Home » Politics » Three aspirants reject Delta APC guber primary

Three aspirants reject Delta APC guber primary

Three All Progressive Congress, APC, Governorship aspirants for the 2019 election in Delta State have rejected the outcome of the party’s primary that produced Chief Great Ogboru as the candidate.

Lawrence Onoja, Returning Officer had declared the results that Ogboru scored 3,292 delegate votes to defeat Hon Victor Ochei, Prof Pat Utomi and Dr Cairo Ojougboh who scored 160, 26 and 12 votes respectively. 129 votes were voided.

You Can Also Check-:  OPC Founder Frederick Fasehun is Dead

But Ochei, Utomi and Ojuigboh who are from Delta North Senatorial district in an address not only condemned the primary but called on the leadership of the party to cancel it and fix another date for a free and fair election, lamenting that fake delegate lists were used for the exercise.

They particularly described the delegate lists as arranged, mysterious list which was only known to one man and tailored to favour a particular aspirant, calling on the party leader ship that the list must be displayed at the party’s secretariat 48 hours before the next primary election.

You Can Also Check-:  Mama Taraba Resigns As Minister, Quits APC

The aspirants warned that the leadership of the party should not undermine the aspirants, reminding that their power is not limited to the primary but the general election especially the justice and equity that demands that Delta North Senatorial district must finish its two term.

You Can Also Check-:  ELECTION 2019:The 31 Presidential candidates for 2019

The aspirants flanked by Chief Alex Ikpeazu, Coordinator, Delta North Initiative, equally condemned the parallel primary conducted by the Jones Erue-led state executive committee of the party for lack of transparency.


Facebook Comments

About Darlington

Simple guy who loves sharing life experience || Professional Blogger || Unmatched sense of humor || Why so serious..? C'mon life's too short

Check Also

CUPP Accuses WACE Of Manufacturing A Doctored Result For President Buhari

The Coalition of United Political Parties (CUPP) has accused the West African Examination Council (WAEC) …

APC Has Lost 5 million Voters- Okorocha

The post primaries elections crisis rocking the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) is far from …

I earned N60.2m in three years, Atiku tells INEC

Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) presidential candidate Atiku Abubakar has declared a personal income of N60.2 …

Leave a Reply

WhatsApp Get Cheap Data