Home » Politics » 5 APC Governors Form Resistance Against Buhari, Tinubu, Others

5 APC Governors Form Resistance Against Buhari, Tinubu, Others

Protesters, yesterday, storm the national secretariat of the All Progressives Congress, APC, in solidarity with the embattled National Chairman, Comrade Adams Oshiomhole.

The protesters, under the aegis of Federation of Buhari Support Groups, were drawn from various platforms including the Buhari-Osinbajo Movement Group, Love to Love Foundation for Buhari 2019, Women for Buhari and Osinbajo, Forum of Buhari Support Groups, Niger Delta Women for Buhari, the Buhari-Osinbajo Destiny Group and the Farmers Congress for Buhari.

You Can Also Read  Oshiomhole tells INEC, "Zamfara APC will field candidates in 2019"

They fingered Gov. Akeredolu as the arrowhead of a new resistance desperate to destroy the APC and truncate President Buhari’s re-election bid.

Leaders of the federation, Alhaji Ibrahim Sikiru, and Gbenga Bojuwomi said they had in their previous submissions raised the alarm on several occasions that “Gov. Akeredolu of Ondo State is determined to fight three personalities in APC, President Buhari, Asiwaju Bola Tinubu and Oshiomhole.”

You Can Also Read  Anambra PDP kicks against Odua’s return


Facebook Comments

About Darlington

Simple guy who loves sharing life experience || Professional Blogger || Unmatched sense of humor || Why so serious..? C'mon life's too short

Check Also

Kayode Fayemi sworn-in as Ekiti State Governor

Former minister of Solid Mineral, Kayode Fayemi, has been sworn-in as the new governor of Ekiti …

Leave a Reply

WhatsApp Chat With Gistme